CALL NOW 1-561-445-1435        Contact | About | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Helane Lipson


Contact Form

Send an email. All fields with an * are required.

Professional Custom Birthcharts and Synastry


Learn More >


The Twelve Signs of the Zodiac

Each sign has certain characteristics; but the signs are also categorized in several ways. First, they are grouped by element:

  • Fire signs (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius) are associated with action, enthusiasm and leadership, as well as an openness to change.
  • Water signs (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces) embody emotion, sensitivity and compassion.
  • Earth signs (Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn) symbolize practicality and a focus on material goals.
  • Air signs (Gemini, Libra, Aquarius) are the signs of the intellect.

Here are the typical symbols used by astrologers to represent the sun signs: Click Your Sign To View

aries taurus gemini cancer leo virgo libra scorpio sagittarius capricorn aquarius pisces

Signs can also be cardinal, fixed, or mutable, which are related to movement, resistance to change and ability to change freely, respectively. And finally, each sign is either masculine or feminine, alternating around the zodiac. This designation is not related to what most of us think of as gender, but instead to the chinese concept of Yin and Yang, in which, to oversimplify a complex subject, opposing forces or traits both define and create one another.